Skip to main content Skip to search results

Irwin, Violet Mary, 1881-



  • Existence: b. 1881

Violet Irwin was the author of "Shaman's Revenge" (1925), a book based on Vilhjalmur Stefansson's Arctic diaries. She collaborated with Stefansson in writing "Kak, the Copper Eskimo" (1924) and "The Mountain of Jade." (1926)

Found in 1 Collection or Record:

Arctic bibliography card catalog

Stefansson Mss-141
Identifier: Mss-141
Overview Bibliography includes approximately 800 entries of work dealing with Eskimos, Arctic regions, and Arctic exploration