Collection: William Henry Woodward, Secretary proceedings

Skip to Search & Browse Collection Listing

William Henry Woodward, Secretary proceedings

Mss 817154
Identifier: Mss 817154


Proceeding of meetings of the Trustees of Dartmouth University held at Concord on February 4, 6, 7 and 22, 1817: Removal of Francis Brown from his offices of President and Trustee; removal of Roswell Shurtleff and Ebenezer Adams from their professorships, removal of Timothy Farrar, Asa McFarland and Seth Payson from their trusteeship; removal of Nathaniel H. Carter and Jamed Dean as professors and of John Wheelock as president and William Allen as acting president. June 11 and 13, 1817: Election of William Allen as President of Dartmouth.


  • 1817-02-04


Conditions Governing Access


Conditions Governing Use

Copyright on this material has not been evaluated. You are free to use this material in any way that is permitted by copyright that applies to your use.


.01 linear ft. (1 envelope)

Language of Materials



In English.

Part of the Rauner Special Collections Library Repository

6065 Webster Hall
Hanover NH 03755 USA