Skip to main content
Skip to Search & Browse Collection Listing

James Church Alvord letter

Identifier: Mss 825556
Mss 825556

  • Staff Only


Two-page letter from James Church Alvord, Benjamin Gordon Baldwin, Levi Bartlett and others to the Dartmouth faculty, telling them that they, members of the Class of 1827, protest against the treatment from the medical students and Prof. Dana.


  • 1825-10-06


Conditions Governing Access


Conditions Governing Use

Copyright on this material has not been evaluated. You are free to use this material in any way that is permitted by copyright that applies to your use.


.01 linear ft. (1 envelope)

Language of Materials



In English.


Dartmouth College Medical School, James Freeman Dana (1793-1827), Thomas Bellows (1807-1890), Abner Pride Bigelow (1805-1852), Daniel Blaisdell (1806-1875), James Morrison Chase (1800-1865), Charles Dexter Cleveland (1802-1869), John Kendrick Converse (1801-1880), Thomas Child Hale (1802-1842), Charles Hopkins (1805-1865), Samuel Hopkins (1807-1887), Hamilton Hutchins (1805-1851), Edwin Jennison (1805-1887), Elisha Jenney (1803-1882), Adams Jewett (1807-1875), Alfred Kittredge (1805-1877), Cyrus Lancaster (1802-1863), William Olcott (1806-1851), George Paine (1807-1836), William Parker (1802-1855), Elipholet Pearson (1802-1870), David Pillbury (1802-1862), Lyman Lewis Rix (1805-1895), John White Roundey (1808-1886), Charles Gilman Safford (1804-1847), Forrest Shepherd (1800-1888), Samuel Smith (1807-1837), Stephen Stark (1803-1855), Eastern Chase Torrey (1807-1879), David Everett Wheeler (1805-1870), Jonathan Fox Worcester (1806-1869)

Part of the Rauner Library Archives and Manuscripts Repository

6065 Webster Hall
Hanover NH 03755 USA